July 04, 2017

Banks Board Bureau recommends 15 candidates for the post of Executive Directors in Public Sector Banks

The Chairman and members of the Banks Board Bureau has recommended to the Government of India following 15 General Managers for being appointed as Executive Directors in Public Sector Banks (The names of the selected officers appear in alphabetical order of their surnames).

- 1 Shri H Bhaskar
- 2 Shri Chaitanya Gayatri Chinthapalli
- 3 Shri Govind N Dongre
- 4 Shri Kul Bhushan Jain
- 5 Shri Rajesh Jindal
- 6 Shri Krishnan S
- 7 Shri Atul Kumar
- 8 Shri Birupaksha Mishra
- 9 Shri Debashish Mukherjee
- 10 Shri Lingam Venkata Prabhakar
- 11 Shri Murali Ramaswami
- 12 Shri Matam Venkata Rao
- 13 Shri Bajrang Singh Shekhawat
- 14 Shri Ajay Kumar Srivastava
- 15 Dr Rajesh Kumar Yaduvanshi

These recommendations are based on interactions held by the Banks Board Bureau with eligible candidates from PSBs towards appointment against vacancies in PSBs for the period 2017-18.

Following its convention, the Bureau had first placed its recommendations on its website on June 30, 2017 (the same day of concluding the interactions). But it was immediately withdrawn as an error was detected. The Bureau sincerely regrets the error. The above recommendations have been made to the government after rectification of the error.

The Government of India will make the final decision on appointments.

WN/3/2017-18